This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Make sure not to miss out! 

Enter 2019's National Women’s Club T20 Knockout Cup & Plate competition taking part in May and June. 

Contact before registrations close on Sunday 16th December.

hide announcement
Bolton Cricket League

Welcome to the play-cricket website of the newly expanded Bolton Cricket League. Please bear with us over the coming weeks as the site is updated.

In August 1929 a movement started which was eventually to lead the breakaway of 12 Bolton Association clubs to form the Bolton Cricket League. Initially 9 clubs were invited to take part in the discussions ( Astley Bridge, Bradshaw, Eagley, Farnworth, Heaton, Kearsley, Radcliffe, Tonge & Westhoughton ), with Little Lever soon added as a 10th, and Egerton and Walkden subsequently added to that to make up 12 clubs. In 1937 Horwich RMI also moved over to replace Radcliffe who had moved to the Central Lancashire League. Farnworth Social Circle followed them over from the Bolton Association in 1984, and Greenmount moved over from the Lancashire & Cheshire League. These 14 clubs remained together until the end of the 2015 season when a major re-shuffle of cricket in the Greater Manchester area started.

Egerton and Greenmount have moved on to the newly formed GMCL, and following the demise of the Bolton Association 9 clubs have moved across to the newly expanded Bolton League. Adlington, Atherton, Blackrod, Daisy Hill, Darcy Lever, Golborne, Little Hulton, Lostock and Standish all join the BCL for the 2016 season.

The BCL has an existing site at